Find Local Bicycle Events in Your Area

It’s been a while since I posted to my blog page and even longer since I rode my bicycle.  That’s changed this week.  I rode for the first time in many months this past week and I LOVED it!!  There’s nothing better than a good bike ride to clear your head and let all the stress go.  I participated in my 3rd March for Babies event, which turned out to be a 6 mile walk today and was thinking it would be cool to find local bicycling events for charity or just for fun.  After searching high and low, I’ve found a couple of really good websites that has this type of information that I wanted to share with you.  During my research, I did find that just about each state has a bicycling events website, so if you are looking for your specific state for events you shouldn’t have too much trouble finding one.  These websites I found are to find events anywhere in the US.  If you know of any that I missed, please let us know by posting a comment on this blog post.

  • BikeRide.com – This website has on-going series events as well as events broken down by month.  Each event has date, name, location and type.  Click on the event name to see the details including cost, if any, contact information and a website link, if available.
  • BikingBis.com – This website has a lot of charity bicycle events listed and links to check out the charity you will be riding for.

There’s nothing better than combining bicycling with a charity event, so get out there and get registered for your local events.

Cindy 🙂

One response to this post.

  1. How do I enter an all women’s cycling event on your website?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

